Skip to content

Hi all.

Just a quick reminder:

Our next meeting is October 22, 2019.  Robbie Grodin is our speaker. She will be presenting     A journey into EcoDyeing and Clothing.

We will also be voting on next years officers:


Western Reserve Spinners and Weavers Guild Slate of Officers for 2020

President                          Regina Harden

Vice-President                 Robert Breitzmann

Secretary                          Laramie McEnaney

Treasurer                           Nora Eason


Meeting is at  Lake Farmpark

8800 Charon Rd

Kirtland Ohio

6:00 - 7:00 social time

7:00 9:00 meeting and program




Hi -  Just a quick reminder:

Sally Vourlojianis has asked me to remind you that she will bring bags of donated fiber and equipment  to the Tuesday 9/24 meeting.   She requests that you bring $1 bills to purchase these.  Proceeds will be deposited into the Guild General Fund.

The bag weights range from 2 oz to 3+ lb. Prices are $1-2-3 per bag.
Fibers are animal origin and most are not labeled.

Hi All,

The next meeting is almost here.  On Tuesday, 9/24  Susan Conover will be presenting "The olds master weaving program experience".

Our yearly dues are due at this time. They are $25.00.  Each additional family member is only $10.00.  If dues are paid prior to 10/1,  you will earn a point.


The meeting is at Lake Farmpark

8800 Euclid Chardon Rd  Kirtland, OH 44094

6pm - Casual work time

6:45pm - Show & Tell

7pm - Program

Hope to see you Tuesday



This is our second & final weekend to demonstrate at Lake Farmpark this year -  please come join fellow guild members and demonstrate your fiber art. Many of you have signed up, but if you did not sign up don't let that keep you from coming out to enjoy the camaraderie of your fellow guild members and take a short break to see what LFP has to offer this weekend! Hours are 9:30 to 4:30 - "work" four hours and earn a point towards your Reimbursement Award for Active Membership - or come for however long you can - we just need to show LFP that we are thankful for our meeting space! Thank you! From your Show Chair, Linda Christopher and Committee Members Cindy Kolacz, Sue Ingrassia, Darlene Smith and Uarda Taylor.