Skip to content

From President JoEllen Salkin:


A big Thank You to all who made the Lake Farmpark Woolfest a success!  Thanks to everyone who submitted their creations to be showcased for all visitors to see.  Thanks to all of you who took the time to demonstrate your skills for others and for teaching visitors upon request.  Thanks to Jerry for leading the Make and Take felted soap.  And THANK YOU to Linda and the Show Committee for pulling this all together so seamlessly.  I think we will be seeing some new faces in the coming months as we gain some new members.


From President JoEllen Salkin:

Please accept the following as the WRSW Nominating Committee’s recommendations for the slate of offers for the 2018 calendar year:

               President - JoEllen Salkin

               Vice President - Nancy Curtiss

               Secretary - Jerry Christopher

               Treasurer - Nora Eason

               Librarian - Cindy Kolacz

               Newsletter Editor - Sally Vourlojianis


The Nominating Committee consisted of Chair Susan Conover, with Jean Mackenzie, Ellen Morrison and Bobbie Shafer.  Elections will be held at the October meeting.

For those of you who were unable to attend the August guild meeting, I wanted to let you know of a couple of highlights.  Two items have been added to our WRSW Jobs and Responsibilities Handbook:  Reimbursement Award for Active Membership  (RAAM), which will be retroactive to 2016 (regarding point structure), and the SIG Guidelines. 

Also note that the dues for 2018 have been increased to $25 for an individual, with $10 for each additional family member.  We ask that dues be paid by September 30th to aid with the planning of next year’s budget.  Please send your payment to Nora Eason, 11483 Robin Wood Lane, Chagrin Falls, OH  44023. 

Finally, Susan Conover has volunteered to chair the Nominating Committee for 2018 offices.  If you are interested in serving on the Board in an elected position please send an email to  Details of the meeting are available in the minutes.

JoEllen Salkin, President